03/03/2017Orange Tower Honors Outstanding Faculty, Staff

The UT Tower will glow orange Friday, March 3 to honor the recipients of three important awards bestowed by the university to deserving faculty and staff members.

Congratulations to all of this year’s recipients.

Civitatis Award

Presented to a faculty member who has shown exemplary campus citizenship throughout a career of service at the university.

  • Steven Goode

Arno Nowotny Medal

The medal is awarded to staff members of the Division of Student Affairs who rendered meritorious service to students during their careers at the university.

  • Marguerite Elliott

President’s Associates Teaching Excellence Award

Recognizes excellence in undergraduate education in the core curriculum (including the signature courses) and a demonstrated record of engagement with curriculum reform and educational innovation.

  • Jay Banner
  • Erika Bsumek
  • Evan Carton
  • John Markert
  • Alison Norman
  • Shelley Payne
  • Ann Repp
  • Pauline Strong

Want to know when and why the Tower is orange? Sign up for our email alerts, and we’ll send you an update each time we light the Tower. Share your photos of the #UTTower on InstagramTwitter and Facebook.