Team photo of the Texas Men's Swimming and Diving after winning 2021 NCAA Championship

The UT Tower will shine with a #1 on the North and South sides and a #15 on the East and West sides in honor of Men’s Swimming and Diving’s national championship win and Coach Eddie Reese’s 15th championship win.

The Longhorns earned their NCAA-best 15th national title in program history. Texas has now won the team title in five of the last six national championship meets (2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2021), as the 2020 meet was canceled due to COVID-19.

In his 43rd season as head coach, Eddie Reese won his 15th national crown and recorded his 27th top-two national finish and 34th top-three showing. The 15 national titles are tied for the seventh-most of ANY coach in NCAA history (all sports). Reese has led the Longhorns to 41 consecutive top-10 finishes at the NCAA Championships and has now won a national title in FIVE different decades (1981, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1996, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2010, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2021).

Read more about the NCAA Championship win on