Top of the UT Tower glows orange against a clear dark blue sky

The University of Texas at Austin Tower will glow orange Tuesday, March 8 in honor of three important awards bestowed by the university to deserving faculty and staff members.

Civitatis Award
Presented to a faculty member who has shown exemplary campus citizenship throughout a career of service at the university.

  • Larry Carver
  • Dean Neikirk

Arno Nowotny Medal
The medal is awarded to staff members of the Division of Student Affairs who rendered meritorious service to students during their careers at the university.

  • Doris Key

President’s Associates Teaching Excellence Award
Recognizes excellence in undergraduate education in the core curriculum (including the signature courses) and a demonstrated record of engagement with curriculum reform and educational innovation.

  • Phillip Barrish
  • Amit Bhasin
  • Kirsten Bradbury
  • Amanda Hager
  • Anita Latham
  • Calvin Lin
  • Keri Stephens
  • David Vanden Bout